Results 2010

Traditional Album of the Year

The Once

The Once The Once | theonce.ca

Le Vent du Nord La Part du Feu
The Foggy Hogtown Boys Scotch and Sofa
David Francey & Mike Ford Seaway
The Sojourners The Sojourners

Contemporary Album of the Year

John Wort Hannam

John Wort Hannam Queen’s Hotel | johnworthannam.com

Amelia Curran Hunter, Hunter
Dala Girls from the North Country
Lennie Gallant If We Had A Fire / Le coeur hante
Old Man Luedecke My Hands Are On Fire And Other Love Songs

Children’s Album of the Year

Andrew Queen

Andrew Queen Too Tall | andrewqueen.ca

Kathy Reid-Naiman Sing The Cold Winter Away
The Kerplunks Number 3
Madame Diva
Peter Lenton aka Peter Puffin Proud Like A Mountain

Traditional Singer of the Year

Yves Lambert

Yves Lambert Bal à l’Huile | lapruchelibre.com

Emma Beaton and Nic Gareiss
Woody Holler and his Orchestra Western Skies
Rebecca Barclay Cinnibar
Rik Barron Never So Far

Contemporary Singer of the Year

Rose Cousins

Rose Cousins The Send Off | rosecousins.com

James Keelaghan House of Cards
Justin Rutledge The Early Widows
Lynn Miles Black Flowers Volume 1 & 2
Nathan Rogers The Gauntlet

Instrumentalist Solo Artist of the Year

Wendell Ferguson

Wendell Ferguson Ménage à Moi | wendellferguson.com

Brad Keller House on Fire
Colin Grant Fun For The Whole Family
Sahra Featherstone Born of a Summers’s Day
Samantha Robichaud Collected

Instrumental Group of the Year

Beyond The Pale

Beyond the Pale Postcards | beyondthepale.net

Duo Duval-Boulanger Pièces sur Pièces
Daniel Koulack and Karrnnel Fiddle and Banjo
Oliver Schroer & Stewed Tomatoes Freedom Row
Sokoun Trio Zanneh

English Songwriter of the Year

Ian Tamblyn

Ian Tamblyn Gyre | tamblyn.com

Amelia Curran Hunter, Hunter
Lennie Gallant If We Had A Fire / Le coeur hante
Justin Rutledge The Early Widows
Chris MacLean Feet Be Still

French Songwriter of the Year

Francis d'Octobre

Francis d’Octobre Ma bête fragile | francisdoctobre.com

Lennie Gallant If We Had A Fire / Le coeur hante
David Jalbert Le Journal
Fredric Gary Comeau Effeuiller les vertiges
Geneviève Toupin Geneviève Toupin

Aboriginal Songwriter of the Year

Asani

Asani Listen | asani.org

Brenda MacIntyre Medicine Song
Eagle and Hawk The Great Unknown
Tom Racine Three Mile Junction
Wayne Lavallée Trail of Tears

Vocal Group of the Year

Dala

Dala Girls from the North Country | dalagirls.com

The Once The Once
The Sojourners The Sojourners
The Marigolds That’s The State I’m In
The Wailin’ Jennys Live At The Mauch Chunk Opera House

Ensemble of the Year

Le Vent Du Nord

Le Vent du Nord La Part du Feu | leventdunord.com

The Sojourners The Sojourners
Beyond the Pale Postcards
Les Tireux d’Roches Les Tireux d’Roches Cé qu’essé?
Nicolas Pellerin et les Grands Hurleurs

Solo Artist of the Year

Amelia Curran

Amelia Curran Hunter, Hunter | myspace.com/ameliacurran

Old Man Luedecke My Hands Are On Fire And Other Love Songs
Justin Rutledge The Early Widows
David Myles Turn Time Off
Matt Andersen Live From The Phoenix Theatre

World Artist of the Year-Solo

Dominic Mancuso

Dominic Mancuso Comfortably Mine | dominicmancuso.com

Briga Diaspora
Élage Diouf Aksil
Jeff Bien Songs of Forgiveness and Prayer
Jocelyn Pettit Jocelyn Pettit

World Artist of the Year-Group

Sokoun Trio

Sokoun Trio Zanneh | sokountrio.com

Le Vent du Nord La Part du Feu
Beyond the Pale Postcards
Roberto Lopez Project Soy Panamericano
Apadooraï Kinda Roots

New-Emerging Artist of the Year

The Once

The Once The Once | theonce.ca

Jack Marks Two of Everything
Jadea Kelly Eastbound Platform
Jay Aymar Halfway Home
Peter Katz First of the Last to know

Producer of the Year

Steve Dawson

Steve Dawson Things About Comin’ My Way (Various) | stevedawson.ca

David Gillis To Make it Make Sense (Arianna Gillis)
Hawksley Workman The Early Widows (Justin Rutledge)
Jory Nash New Blue Day (Jory Nash)
Thom Swift and Charles Austin Blue Sky Day (Thom Swift)

Pushing the Boundaries

Beyond The Pale

Beyond the Pale Postcards | beyondthepale.net

Daniel Koulack and Karrnnel Fiddle and Banjo
Oliver Schroer & Stewed Tomatoes Freedom Row
Mauvais Sort Droit Devant
Miss Emily Brown In Technicolor

Young Performer of the Year

Alexandre Boivin-Caron

Alexandre Boivin-Caron La Tradition

Kierah A Fiddle Affair
Jocelyn Pettit Jocelyn Pettit
Lucas Chaisson No Loitering
Rachel Davis Rachel Davis